One second after / William R. Forstchen.

Main Author: Forstchen, William R.
Published: New York : Tom Doherty Associates Book, 2009.
Tags: Add Tag
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Item Description: "Forge."
Physical Description: 350 p.
Language: English
ISBN: 9780765317582
9780765356864 (pbk.)
Author Notes: Writer and educator William R. Forstchen was born in New Jersey in 1950. He received a B.A. from Rider College in Lawrenceville, New Jersey and a M.A. in European history and a Ph.D. in military history from Purdue University.

Forstchen teaches at Montreat College in Asheville, North Carolina.

Forstchen uses his knowledge of military history to create science fiction stories of other universes and societies. His series include Gamestar Wars, Ice Prophet, and The Lost Regiment. He is also the co-author with Newt Gingrich of 1945, an alternative history of World War II. His other stand-alone novels include The Four Magics, Doctors of the Night, One Second After and its sequel, One Year After which hit the New York Times Bestseller list in September 2015.

(Bowker Author Biography)