One minute later : a novel / Susan Lewis.

"International bestselling author Susan Lewis' riveting, unforgettable novel of a woman whose life changes in an instant and the handsome young man with whom she shares a secret history--perfect for readers of Jodi Picoult, Diane Chamberlain, and Susan Wiggs. How well do you know the people you love...

Full description

Main Author: Lewis, Susan, 1956-
Published: New York, NY : William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, [2019]
Edition: First edition.
Subjects:
Tags: Add Tag
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Summary: "International bestselling author Susan Lewis' riveting, unforgettable novel of a woman whose life changes in an instant and the handsome young man with whom she shares a secret history--perfect for readers of Jodi Picoult, Diane Chamberlain, and Susan Wiggs. How well do you know the people you love? For one young woman returning to the past, the answer could be heart-shattering... Vivi Shager is living her dream. Raised with drive and ambition by a resolutely single mother, Vivi has a thriving law career, a gorgeous apartment in London, and a full calendar that keeps her busy at work and at play. Then on the day of her twenty-seventh birthday, an undiagnosed heart condition sends Vivi's prospects for the future into a tailspin. After escaping her roots nearly a decade ago, she's forced to return to her childhood home to be cared for by her devoted and enigmatic mother. Vivi has always known the woman is hiding something and now she's determined to find out what it is.Though her condition makes her fragile and vulnerable and she's afraid of what may happen, her spirit remains strong. Then comes an unexpected ray of light. Josh Raynor, a local veterinarian who his sisters claim is too handsome for his own good, brings a forbidden love to Vivi's world. Josh and Vivi are soon inseparable, unaware of the past their families share. All Vivi knows is that Josh is wrestling with a demon of his own"--
Item Description: "P.S. insights, interviews & more..."--Cover.
Physical Description: 480, 18 pages ; 21 cm
Language: English
ISBN: 9780062906564 (paperback)
0062906569 (paperback)
Author Notes:

Susan Lewis was born on August 10, 1956 in England. In addition to her 27 novels she has written an autobiographical memoir entitled, Just One More Day. She was nominated fo rthe Romantic Novelists' Association Romantic Novel of the Year award in 2002 and 2005. Susan attended The Red Maids' School of Bristol, England. She worked several temporary secretarial positions including one at Thames Television. It was there that she asked the controller what it takes to be a success. He replied with the advice of "Oh go away and write something". She wrote her first novel, A Class Apart, in 1988. Since then she has published 27 novels. Her titles include: Dance While You Can, Darkest Longings, Obsession, Summer Madness, and Stolen.

(Bowker Author Biography)