The girl with all the gifts / Mike Carey.

GIRL WITH ALL THE GIFTS is a sensational thriller, perfect for fans of Stephen King, Justin Cronin and Neil Gaiman. Melanie is a very special girl. Dr. Caldwell calls her "our little genius." Every morning, Melanie waits in her cell to be collected for class. When they come for her, Sergeant keeps h...

Full description

Main Author: Carey, Mike, 1959-
Published: New York : Orbit, 2014.
Subjects:
Tags: Add Tag
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Summary: GIRL WITH ALL THE GIFTS is a sensational thriller, perfect for fans of Stephen King, Justin Cronin and Neil Gaiman. Melanie is a very special girl. Dr. Caldwell calls her "our little genius." Every morning, Melanie waits in her cell to be collected for class. When they come for her, Sergeant keeps his gun pointing at her while two of his people strap her into the wheelchair. She thinks they don't like her. She jokes that she won't bite, but they don't laugh. She tells her favourite teacher all the things she'll do when she grows up. Melanie doesn't know why this makes Miss Justineau look sad.
Physical Description: 407 p.
Language: English
ISBN: 9780316278157 (hardcover) :
9780316334754 (pbk.)
Author Notes:

Mike Carey was born in 1959 in Liverpool. He is the writer of comic books, novels, and films. Carey began his career at 2000 AD where he created the original series Th1rt3en and Carver Hale. For the Vertigo imprint of DC Comics Carey went on to write the entire run of the Eisner Award-nominated comic book Lucifer. He also wrote the original graphic novels The Sandman Presents: The Furies with John Bolton and Hellblazer: All His Engines with Leonardo Manco. He is the ongoing writer of X-Men: Legacy. In 2008 Carey worked on a number of different titles, including tie-ins to the "Secret Invasion" crossover storyline. In 2011 he wrote a crossover between X-Men Legacy and New Mutants titled Age of X.

In January 2014, he had another prose novel published which was titled The Girl With All The Gifts.It has been shortlisted for the Arthur C. Clarke Award 2015 in the category of science fiction. It was released to critical acclaim and was announced to be made into a film, which would go by the name She Who Brings Gifts.

(Bowker Author Biography)